March Classes and Events

The unseasonably warm weather has us dreaming of spring and getting into the garden!

On March 5, join us for our 8th Annual Seed Swap–trade seeds from a variety of vendors, as well as seeds saved by individual gardeners. No seeds to swap? No worries, come for gardening demonstrations and expert advice. Make a day of it and come early for our inaugural Biscuits & Bloodys Fundraising Brunch!

The rest of the month is filled with more seeds, citrus canning, knife skills, Indian food and more–check it out!

Interested in volunteering? Find all of our volunteer opportunities online.

IMG_6594Visit the our website to see all upcoming events.

Fri., March 3 – Fresh Friday – Spices to Improve Your Health
Sun., March 5 – Biscuits & Bloodys Fundraising Brunch
Sun., March 5 – 8th Annual PGP Seed Swap
Tue., March 8 – Seed Starting Fundamentals
Fri., March 10 – Fresh Cooking for Older Adults – Super Grains
Sun., March 12 – Winter Preserving – Sunny Citrus
Sun., March 12 – Chicago Food Swap
Tue., March 14 – The Indian Table – Hands-On Home Cooking
Fri., March 17 – Fresh Cooking for Older Adults – St. Patrick’s Day
Sat., March 18 – Good Food Festival Volunteer Opportunity (morning shift, afternoon shift)
Wed., March 22 – Knife Skills 101
Thu., March 23 – Seed Starting Fundamentals
Fri., March 24 – Fresh Cooking for Older Adults – Homemade Pasta
Sun., March 26 – Sunday Supper – Thai Curry
Fri., March 31 – Fresh Cooking for Older Adults – Cooking with Wine